Daft Punk’s legendary ‘Around The World’ gets a 2012 soulful treatment by Richard Earnshaw and Mike Scot. Download for free from here.

No comments yet

QUE PASA?! Que pasa contigo?! Nothing, absolutely nothing wrong with you, after you have listened to Reza’s latest production. This is party and feel good factor in it’s purest form!
Reza gets his hand on a well known Kid Creole & The Coconuts track, samples the hook, then throws it all over his trademark beats and grooves. The result is a pure monster of a summer party track! It’s all in there, driving beats, funky basslines, latin piano, latin chants and that irresistible vocal sample… QUE PASA CONTIGO?!

Summer is still in full swing!

No comments yet

1) India and Peppe Citarella – Mamafrica (Citarella Dub Piano Mix)
2) Ricky Diciotto & Kenny Carpenterfeat. Wendy Lewis – Universal Dreamers (Kenny Carpenter Vox Mix)
3) Tikki Tembo & Yogi Ft. Natalie Conway – Back To You (Tikki Tembo Main Mix)
4) Imaani – Found My Light (Spiritchaser Re-edit)
5) Hector Couto & Santi Garcia feat. Pablo Fierro – Let the Music Play (Giom Remix)
6) Osunlade feat. Maiya James – Same Thing (Spiritchaser Remix)
7) Roog – No ID (Original Mix)
8) Reza – Que Pasa-! (Original Mix)
9) Olav Basoski – Puerto Rico (Original Mix)
10) Danny J Lewis vs ATFC – Bad Habits Say Goodbye (Gooey Poo Blended)
11) Hardsoul feat. Ron Carroll – My Life (Original Classic Mix)

No comments yet

Scott Wozniak provides the latest installment of his free mixes, Red Wine Sessions. As always a sublime mix from the world renowned DJ bringing you some of the hottest upfront promo’s blended delightfully with some older classics with a twist.

Take a listen and grab the download*

01. Wanna Get Wet – Soul Mekanik
02. Where You At – Arco
03. Story Of A Ghost (Deep Vocal Mix) – Alf Tumble feat. Halina Larsson
04. Vem Rebola (DJ Mankila Main Acid Mix) – DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto
05. Stronger – Copyright feat. Ann Saunderson
06. Mi Casa (Master Kev & Tony Loreto MKTL Mix) – Hallex.M
07. Around The World (Richard Earnshaw & Mike Scot Re-Edit) – Daft Punk
08. Babylon / Into A Groove (Grant Nelson Remix) – Nu Rhythmix
09. Back Stabbers (Reverend P Edit) – The O’Jays
10. I Heard It Through The Grapevine – MuSol vs Groove Junkies vs Gladys Knight
11. Sun Explosion (The Reflex Re-Edit) – Manu Dibango
12. Secrets & Lies (Scott Wozniak Remix) – Jellybean feat. Carla Prather
13. Talk To Me – Scott Wozniak feat. Ambrosia
14. New York State Of Mind – Billy Joel

*download link provided with permission from Scott Wozniak himself


Jonny Montana and Dawn Williams present ‘New Me’ which was released earlier in the year from Danny Clark & Jay Benham‘s house music label, Solid Ground Recordings.

No comments yet

A real gem of a record on Quantize Recordings with the label debut from Ziggy Funk who has vocalist Taliwa for company. The ever dependable (and brains behind the label) Spen & Thommy drop a mammoth disco re-interpretation to add an extra dimension to the release with a nostalgic feel for the disco heads to admire.

No comments yet

Dave Doyle serving up the remix here for ‘Without Your Love’ by Cool Million featuring Kenny Thomas on vocal duties.

No comments yet

With Summer now in full swing Paul “Mojito” Satchell & Brian Shano team up with one of Spain’s finest exports Laura Estrada to bring you luscious soulful vibes, with mixes from Rob Hayes, MuSol , Dj Jogador & The Deep Lover.


No comments yet

ChinahBlac – Blown Away

August 12th, 2012

ChinahBlac – Blown Away (Main Vocal Mix)
ChinahBlac – Blown Away (Epiphone Mix)

Honeycomb Music is proud to present ‘Blown Away’ the new release featuring ChinahBlac. Following up to the massively successful ‘Till You Go Home,’ Chinahblac and Josh Milan have teamed up again, producing an unstoppable soul jam about overwhelming love.

‘Blown Away’ has a throwback sound to it, but feels fresh and new at the same time. Milan uses his signature style of live instrumentation, intricate melodies and ChinahBlac’s powerful singing voice to tell this endearing story of falling head over heels in love. ‘Blown Away’ already sounds like a classic track in the making and is reminiscent of other magical collaborations such as Rufus and Chaka Khan or Roberta Flack and Donny Hathaway.

No comments yet

Having been friends for some time and always saying each time they met; ‘We should work on a tune together’. Both Nick Moss (aka Groove Assassin) and the Deep City Soul duo finally saw the idea come to fruition after an all night party in where both were playing. Feeling a little worse for wear the guys hit the studio and came up with the killer ‘I Need You’.

Both took away the parts and put their own touch to it.

Deep City Soul’s ‘Main Mix’ sees once again the duo’s trademark old school ‘classic’ sound of slick chords and choppy vocals blended together with tight drums and a bumpy bass that stands to keep feet moving and bodies grooving on both soulful floors and in the bigger rooms.

Groove Assassin comes with a killer of a dub. The moody take on the bass line hits you from when it first drops and all throughout. This along with cool chords and some serious drum programming makes the package come alive.

So for what started as an after-party project has turned into an absolute monster.

No comments yet