Carpetbaggers EP

September 30th, 2012

Carpetbaggers – SugarDaddy
Carpetbaggers – Hourglass

The new Carpetbaggers EP available on Summerhill Music dropped into the GooeyPoo inbox during the week so here it is for your listening pleasure.

‘Produced in LA, mastered in Toronto, with collaborations stretching from Croatia to Montreal – the new Carpetbaggers EP is truly a global effort, born in Europe and bred in California, the tracks are r&b-tinged tales of chicanery in a city that never sleeps, a town that dreamt up the ‘me’ mentality, for better or for worse.’

No comments yet

Limestone Recordings is excited to announce their summer release by Ziggy Funk & She Adores entitled ‘Your Lovin’.

Ziggy, known for his classic release on Foliage Recordings ‘Everyday’ and early summer hit ‘What You Afraid Of’ on Quantize Recordings, is one of the young up and coming musicians/producers out of the London soulful house scene. The multi talented Ziggy is only in his early 20’s and is already gaining attention from the international House community.

Teaming up with pop act She Adores, the two deliver a smooth and soulful summer tune filled with beautiful acoustic guitar, classic rhodes & groovy percussion. We have none other than Chicago legend Mark Grant on remix duties. Mark picks up the pace with his signature slamming drums & peak-time synths which is sure to be no stranger on any soulful dance floor.

No comments yet

Sweet soulful grooves from Dolls Combers with the sultry voice of Ashya Roberts with this track titled ‘Lies’. Additional mix is provided by Mangesto.

No comments yet

Its not always about coolness, underground or being different. Its about the love to the music in combination with big fun and a great show! Thats Eddy & Jerry!

What can you say that hasn’t been said right there by these two.

No comments yet

Italian production Team ‘Fever Brothers’ aka Danilo Ferrara and Raffaele Sica present an inspired track featuring the amazing voice of Deborah Vivo.

No comments yet

It was only two weeks ago that Scott Wozniak blessed us with Volume 22 of his Red Wine Sessions, yet here we are already with the next installment, Volume 23. As always Scott delivers a superb mix with a fine selection of tracks new and old; I mean what else would we expect by now!

Red Wine Sessions 23 is the first World Exclusive for GooeyPoo, so soak it up and remember the date as this is an historical day for us. Press play/download and enjoy an hour of Scott Wozniak heaven whenever and wherever you choose.

01. A Beautiful Mine (Theme from ‘Mad Men’) – Aceyalone & RJD2
02. Into My Mind (Original Soul Vocal) – Sonny Fodera feat. Bru Fave
03. Hang Around (Karizma Remix) – Ben Westbeech
04. See What I See (Scott Wozniak Remix) – 3 Amigos
05. You That I‘m With – Phonique feat. Ian James Whitelaw
06. (I Got) Somebody New – George Levin
07. Can’t Stop – Kings of Tomorrow feat. Rae
08. The Pleasure Victim – Groove Armada
09. Loving You – Kenny Summit & Directors Cut present Yasmeen
10. Keep On Rising (Copyright Mix) – Jay-J feat. Latrice Barnett
11. Home (Knee Deep Club Mix) – Julie McKnight
12. Tonight I’m Alright – Narada Michael Walden


‘Purple Music Classics remixed & remastered’ is a new project dedicated to their all time classics. They’re going to choose carefully and come up with fresh remixes and re-masterings of the original mixes, the first of which is ‘The Light’ by Jamie Lewis & Michelle Weeks with a slammin new remix by Urbana’s David Penn & Rober Gaez

Produced by Jamie Lewis and featuring the incredible vocals of Michelle Weeks, ‘The Light’ is one of those records that has and will stand the true test of time. Originally released on Purple Music, you will find the original Jamie Lewis mixes, a Sandy Rivera mix, the UBP Classic Mixes and the prime time Jazz-N-Groove mixes.

A truly spiritual message.

No comments yet

Delicious soulful sounds courtesy of Jonny Montana remixing ‘Miss Me’ by Kenny Thomas. Other mixes on this one come from Dave C along with the Original, several Dubs plus an Acapella.

No comments yet

Once again Frankie Knuckles & Eric Kupper come together to put their coveted Director’s Cut finger print on another future classic. This time highlighting a stunning vocal release produced by Kenny Summit featuring the one and only Darryl D’Bonneau.

No comments yet

Secret Sun is dedicated to producing funky disco house with a latin vibe and this track is that!

No comments yet